The Women's Empowerment Project

empowering African women and girls to be confident, independent and skilled

Four Trainees Secure Work

Posted by Coman Communications on September 15, 2005

Four people who attended TWEP’s training programme funded by the European Social Fund, have secured work.

The training was in three parts covering Health and Safety, Food and Hygiene and Preparation to NVQ in Health and Social Care.

Sarah M, a mother of two from Ghana was one of those who benfitted from the courses.

“I couldn’t believe my luck when I was offered a chance to be one of the trainees.  I had previously thought of enrolling on these courses but could  not afford the childcare.  TWEP paid for me to do the courses and my childcare for the duration of the three short courses.  I could therefore relax and learn knowing that my children were safe and being properly cared-for.”  said Sarah.

Leave a Reply

 
